No votes yet

If you offer products and services for your customers’ data centers, here’s a webcast you’ll want to watch.

Next Tuesday, July 11, Intel is set to make what it’s calling the company’s biggest data-center launch in a decade. You can follow the action on a live webcast starting that day at 8:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. ET.

Intel hasn’t said exactly what it’ll be announcing. But we’ve been told that the day will bring Intel’s latest tech advancements for data centers and networks.

Intel is calling the virtual event “The Next Chapter of Digital Business Transformation.” The keynote speakers will be Navin Shenoy, senior VP and GM of Intel’s data center group; and Lisa Spelman, an Intel VP and GM of its Xeon products and data center marketing.

Other Intel speakers that day are set to include Tom Stachura, server strategic planning director; Stephen Chenoweth, product marketing manager in the data center group; and Sandra Rivera, VP and GM of the network platform group.

4 tracks

The virtual event will also offer 4 tracks of on-demand sessions. They’ll begin on July 11 at 9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 pm ET:

> Enterprise and IT transformation: future-proof infrastructure, accelerating the data center, analytics, cloud strategies, and new storage architecture.

> Cloud transformation: cloud services, workload-optimized infrastructure, cloud as a profit-making machine, and metals in the latest Xeon processors.

> Network transformation: advancing security, extending service assurance, network function virtualization (NFV), transforming the network, and Xeon processors.

> The next wave of intelligence: AI, high-performance computing, analytics, IoT, and Xeon processors.

Intel’s virtual event on July 11 will also feature an ecosystem partner solutions showcase, product demos, customer stories and a live Q&A. If you're into data centers, this is a virtual event you'll want to attend.

Blog Category: 
Cloud and Data Centers